About Us > Board of Directors

MHPCA 2020 Board of Directors

President

Helen Cassidy (Bereavement)
Mercy Hospice
1630 Des Peres Rd., Suite 305
St Louis MO 63131
Phone: 314-729-4467
Cell: 314-750-7333
Email: helen.cassidy@mercy.net
Term Expires: 12/31/2021 (Term 4)

Vice President

Ketti Dawson, MS (Volunteer Coordinator)
Village Hospice
1001 NW Chipman Rd Apt 237
Lee’s Summit MO 64081
Phone: 816-525-0986 Fax: 816-251-8019
Cell: 816-642-0562
Email: kdawson1@jkv.org
Term expires: 12/31/2020 (Term 2)

Secretary

Mandy Lawrence, Regional Vice President
Compassus Hospice
600 Monroe St Ste 100
Jefferson City MO 65101
Phone: 573-556-3547 Fax: 573-556-6597
Cell: 573-289-6893
Email: mandy.lawrence@compassus.com
Term expires: 12/31/2020 (Term 2)

Treasurer

Janet Hessenflow, RN, Executive Director (Veteran’s)
Harbor Hospice of Missouri
211 SE Grand, Ste. A
Lee’s Summit, MO  64086
Phone:  816-600-6388 Fax:
Cell: 816-564-4524
Email: jhessenflow@harborhospice.com
Term expires: 12/31/2021 (Term 2)

Debbie Joy. Hospice Director (Prison Hospice)

Benton County Hospice
1238 Commercial St, PO Box 935
Warsaw MO 65355
Phone: 660-438-2876 Fax: 660-438-5746
Email: Debbie.joy@bentonhealth.com
Cell: 660-351-2765
Term expires: 12/31/2020 (Term 4)

David Wiley, President & CEO

Kansas City Hospice & Palliative Care
1500 Meadow Lake PKWY Ste 200
Kansas City MO 64114
Phone: 816-276-2709
Cell: 816-536-0970
Email: david.wiley@kchospice.org
Term expires: 12/31/2020 (Term 2)

Michael Stoker, Administrator

One Community Hospice & Palliative Care
15600 Woods Chapel Rd, Ste A
Kansas City, MO  64139
Phone: 816-836-1096 Fax: 816-521-4737
Cell: 816-799-3905
Email: mstoker@onecommunityhospice.com
Term expires: 12/31/2021 (Term 1)

Brenda Laughhunn, RN, CHPCA, Administrator (Nurse)

Heartland Hospice-St. Louis Office
12101 Woodcrest Executive Dr Ste 102
St. Louis, MO 63141
Tel: 636.327.4018 Fax: 636.327.4043
Cell: 410-610-4369
Email: Brenda.Laughhunn@hcr-manorcare.com
Term expires: 12/31/2021 (Term 1)

Carla Hustead, MSW, LCSW (Chaplain?)
Executive Director
Hospice of Northeast MO
201 S. Baltimore St – Ste C
Kirksville, MO 63501
Phone: 660-627-9711 Fax: 660-627-7005
Cell: 660-216-2968
Email: hospicedirector@cableone.net
Term Expires: 12/31/2021 (Carla Roberts Term 2)